The Law Offices of Jackson & Jackson | Lawyers at 20422 Beach Blvd #200 - Huntington Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

The Law Offices of Jackson & Jackson

4.9
35 reviews
Lawyers
 20422 Beach Blvd #200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
35 reviews
532
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 14 reviews4.9
  • 9 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • 5 reviews4.8
4.2on Lawyers.com, Jun 18, 2018
more »
5on FirmFinder, Jun 13, 2018
As a Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner there are too few applicant attorneys with responsive integrity, doing the best for their client within the system as it was intended. Ultimately, we are just trying to achieve the same goals. Doing our best for those whom we represent in a positive fair manner. HOW REFRESHING.... !

Gary,
It’s been a pleasure working with you and your professional-friendly staff. The communication was fluid and easy. Wish there were more of you out there. But for now, I will continue to Wish Upon a Star at the Happiest Place On Earth.
more »
5on Lawyers.com, Jun 04, 2018
It is important to have a good lawyer to navigate through the workers' compensation system. Gary Jackson is one of the best. He will make sure that you receive all of the benefits that you are entitled to and will deal with you fairly and respectfully throughout the process. more »
5on FirmFinder, May 04, 2018
I appreciate the consistency for this company very professional. Mr Jackson was a kind and honest lawyer. The staff was so polite. I would recommend. I was homeless now I have a place to stay. I'm grateful. I love them more »
5on FirmFinder, Apr 27, 2018
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. They kept me up to date on my case status and anytime I had a question it was answered either by Mr Jackson or his assistant right away or with in 24 hours depending on what needed to be addressed via email or phone call. In my own personal opinion this law firm gets to the point and does not beat around the bush. more »
5on Avvo, Mar 05, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank, Gary Jackson for consulting me in my Worker's Comp Case. Gary spent a fair amount of time explaining what my rights were and what options I could choose, in moving forward in my WC case. I would recommend him to my friends/family. I am sure I will hire him to settle/fight my WC case. :) more »
5on FirmFinder, Oct 25, 2017
Nothing, I feel you did a really good job. more »
5on FirmFinder, Sep 28, 2017
I chose Gary from referrals online and one former client. He and the team of doctors made the process about as clear and concise as possible. The one lesson I learned the hardest is that the Workman's Comp process is just that, a legal and medical process that will take some time. There are other attorney's who are quick to settle for less so that it can be over more quickly but there is a SUBSTANTIAL difference if one can give Gary time to negotiate. I would use Gary again without question. more »
5on FirmFinder, Sep 28, 2017
I was very pleased with the help that I receive from Gary Jackson and with the outcome of my case. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Sep 21, 2017
I chose Gary from referrals online and one former client. He and the team of doctors made the process about as clear and concise as possible. The one lesson I learned the hardest is that the Workman's Comp process is just that, a legal and medical process that will take some time. There are other attorney's who are quick to settle for less so that it can be over more quickly but there is a SUBSTANTIAL difference if one can give Gary time to negotiate. I would use Gary again without question. more »
5on Lawyers.com, Sep 21, 2017
I was very please with the help that I receive from Gary Jackson and with the outcome of my case more »
4.8on Lawyers.com, Sep 21, 2017
more »
on FirmFinder, May 25, 2017
I was very impressed with Jackson and Jackson after 3 years they stood there and got me 30000 for my unjury more »
5on Avvo, Mar 14, 2017
Gave an excellent consultation. Came in knowing very little, and left empowered with knowledge. Even though there wasn't compensation, he went our of his way to ensure I knew my rights and what u needed to do to ensure proper justice. He done so out of the kindness of his heart, and can only imagined the countless others he's helped in such a manner. Thank you Mr. Jackson! more »
5on Avvo, May 09, 2016
I started with another firm, I left them because I felt like I was on an assembly line. I start with Gary then his brother Derek, but they made me feel comfortable. Clients are made to feel like they are lying. I was and still feeling depressed. They answered all my questions. This system at times is against the patient, who wants to take drugs all the time instead of getting the care you need. Services are denied, so all a doctors can do is give you pain meds. Gary and Derek help me with this system, I wouldn't want to go through this system without Gary and Derek. more »
Business Response:
“Thanks Reggie. It was a pleasure to help you with your case. We agree that the injured worker can sometimes be made to feel like the bad guy in the process. But it is important to keep in mind that the insurance companies use many tactics to discourage people from pursuing their legal rights. Thanks for hanging in there. Your willingness to stand up for your rights sends a clear message to the insurance industry that we individuals are willing to stand up to them and demand fair treatment.”
5on Avvo, May 07, 2016
My experience with Jackson and Jackson was good. Gary was very thorough to explain everything to me that way I was able to understand all the lawyer talk. He kept me updated through the whole process, I had many questions along the way and he answered all my questions in a timely manner. If you are seeking a respectable worker compensation firm contact Jackson and Jackson. more »
5on Avvo, May 07, 2016
Several years ago I got sick on the job in my workplace. It was a difficult situation for me because I knew that the problem had been caused by my employer not really taken care of the work environment. I ended up having surgery and have had respiratory problems ever since.
Initially I was hesitant to call a lawyer because I did not want problems with my employer. My co-workers encouraged me to contact a lawyer and I did contact another lawyer who said I did not have a case and treated me very dismissively.
After that negative experience I waited a few weeks and gave Gary's office a call and I was immediately impressed by the sympathy shown to me by his staff. His aide was very supportive and immediately got all the paperwork to me to sign and was empathetic with me during the process.
The rest of the process was also difficult for me because I am not in the legal profession and I'm not used to dealing with those kinds of things. Gary help me understand the situation and come to me when I felt worried. He also was very persistent during times when the other parties were not cooperating. There was even a moment when I believed that I was not going to get anything out of this situation.
Because of Gary's that occasion I did get a nice settlement and have been able to invest that money knowing that it will be there for me in the future if I need it.
I am very grateful to the law offices of Jackson and Jackson and would recommend them to anyone who has been injured on the job.
more »
5on Avvo, Dec 21, 2015
I just hired Mr Jackson and he started what he said he would right away. Every question I had, he answered with no hesitation and no bull. I'm glad I switched lawyer's. I should have done it a long time ago. more »
5on Avvo, Nov 13, 2015
I hired Gary to represent me in a workers comp case in which I was severely concussed. I didn't even know I was eligible for a settlement, I was looking for a lawyer because I'd had been out of work on workers comp for 3 months and figured it was time to see a pro to see what my options were in case I didn't get better. Gary explained the entire process to me and what was going to change and lo and behold the attitude of every one of my Doctors suddenly changed from trying to push me back to work to trying to make sure I was getting actually getting better.
As to some of the complaints here, Gary is a in a family operation and not a big law firm. We did most of our correspondence over e-mail and I know I annoyed him with questions but I'm guessing so does every client he has. And if he is in court he can't exactly answer his phone. When I had valid concerns and questions he answered them immediately...but yeah sometimes I'd ask a bunch of random what-if questions and I wouldn't hear back from him. Because he's a lawyer and he's got important things to do.
But when my workers comp insurance company intentionally tried to screw me he was on it. My disability checks were turned off and I was given 4 different reasons why...Gary got the checks turned back on and the missing amount added to my settlement.
At one point we were talking about a particular settlement amount that had been offered and I said I just wanted my company to treat me like they said they treated their employees. I said I was pissed and in my upcoming deposition I might not be able to contain my anger. He talked me down and said that just because the other side is being corrupt doesn't mean we have to be. We can win by being the better people and being right. My first thought was "actually I could use a little more teeth in my shark there Mr. Jackson" but he was not only right, he delivered. He called the insurance company on their actions and threatened to take them to EC court and that's when my checks came back and my settlement offer jumped another $12000.
The legal system takes time, lawyers are busy people and you are not their only client. Gary always managed to get back to me about the important stuff and came through on everything he said he would. I would definitely recommend him.
more »
5on Avvo, Jan 11, 2011
I found Gary Jackson after I fired 2 other attorneys that failed to handle my Workman's Comp case competently. Not only did Gary address my case quickly, with dedication and expertise, but I also received a surprisingly large settlement. I never thought that I would say this about an attorney...but Gary is a very real and compassionate person; that actually cares about his client's health and well being. That is a rare statement these days and I am so grateful that I went with my instincts and let Gary and his staff take my case. Gary continually communicated with me personally; was always pleasant to talk to and he never made me feel like a case number on some file. Thank you Gary, for all of your hard work and for never letting me down.
Patti M.
Studio City, CA
more »
5on Avvo, Oct 01, 2009
Mr. Jackson is very knowledgeable and faught really hard for me. I would recommend everyone I know who needs a Lawyer to Gary jackson. more »
Page 1 of 1

Google reviews summary

4.9
14 reviews
513
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
20422 Beach Blvd #200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
Lawyers
Closed