The Law Offices of Jackson & Jackson | Lawyers in 20422 Beach Blvd #200 - Huntington Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

The Law Offices of Jackson & Jackson

4.9
16 reviews
(Lawyers)
 20422 Beach Blvd #200, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(866) 951-2555

Write a review

4on Google, Jun 01, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 01, 2017
more »
On FirmFinder, May 25, 2017
I was very impressed with Jackson and Jackson after 3 years they stood there and got me 30000 for my unjury more »
5on Google, Apr 28, 2017
Very helpful and honest and got the job done very quick more »
5on Google, Apr 28, 2017
I had a difficult case. The attorneys took time and helped me win. more »
5on Google, Apr 27, 2017
Gary Jackson and his office were amazing. I had to switch attorneys midway through my case because I still had not received the medical care I needed. Gary and his team not only got me the medical care I needed from a great doctor but helped me to navigate the rest of the process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an attorney who will be on their side and be a true advocate!! more »
5on Avvo, Mar 14, 2017
Gave an excellent consultation. Came in knowing very little, and left empowered with knowledge. Even though there wasn't compensation, he went our of his way to ensure I knew my rights and what u needed to do to ensure proper justice. He done so out of the kindness of his heart, and can only imagined the countless others he's helped in such a manner. Thank you Mr. Jackson! more »
5on Google, Jul 03, 2016
Jackson & Jackson is a family-run law firm and it shows, I've dealt with Gary Jackson directly and he's very helpful and responsive. He will pay personal attention to your case as opposed to a paralegal. Highly recommend. more »
5on Avvo, May 09, 2016
I started with another firm, I left them because I felt like I was on an assembly line. I start with Gary then his brother Derek, but they made me feel comfortable. Clients are made to feel like they are lying. I was and still feeling depressed. They answered all my questions. This system at times is against the patient, who wants to take drugs all the time instead of getting the care you need. Services are denied, so all a doctors can do is give you pain meds. Gary and Derek help me with this system, I wouldn't want to go through this system without Gary and Derek. more »
Business Response:
“Thanks Reggie. It was a pleasure to help you with your case. We agree that the injured worker can sometimes be made to feel like the bad guy in the process. But it is important to keep in mind that the insurance companies use many tactics to discourage people from pursuing their legal rights. Thanks for hanging in there. Your willingness to stand up for your rights sends a clear message to the insurance industry that we individuals are willing to stand up to them and demand fair treatment.”
5on Avvo, May 07, 2016
My experience with Jackson and Jackson was good. Gary was very thorough to explain everything to me that way I was able to understand all the lawyer talk. He kept me updated through the whole process, I had many questions along the way and he answered all my questions in a timely manner. If you are seeking a respectable worker compensation firm contact Jackson and Jackson. more »
5on Avvo, May 07, 2016
Several years ago I got sick on the job in my workplace. It was a difficult situation for me because I knew that the problem had been caused by my employer not really taken care of the work environment. I ended up having surgery and have had respiratory problems ever since.
Initially I was hesitant to call a lawyer because I did not want problems with my employer. My co-workers encouraged me to contact a lawyer and I did contact another lawyer who said I did not have a case and treated me very dismissively.
After that negative experience I waited a few weeks and gave Gary's office a call and I was immediately impressed by the sympathy shown to me by his staff. His aide was very supportive and immediately got all the paperwork to me to sign and was empathetic with me during the process.
The rest of the process was also difficult for me because I am not in the legal profession and I'm not used to dealing with those kinds of things. Gary help me understand the situation and come to me when I felt worried. He also was very persistent during times when the other parties were not cooperating. There was even a moment when I believed that I was not going to get anything out of this situation.
Because of Gary's that occasion I did get a nice settlement and have been able to invest that money knowing that it will be there for me in the future if I need it.
I am very grateful to the law offices of Jackson and Jackson and would recommend them to anyone who has been injured on the job.
more »
5on Google, Mar 03, 2016
Their care & concern overwhelmed me,I had a case that lasted 15 yrs. Derek & Gary handled my situation so professionally. more »
5on Avvo, Dec 21, 2015
I just hired Mr Jackson and he started what he said he would right away. Every question I had, he answered with no hesitation and no bull. I'm glad I switched lawyer's. I should have done it a long time ago. more »
5on Avvo, Nov 13, 2015
I hired Gary to represent me in a workers comp case in which I was severely concussed. I didn't even know I was eligible for a settlement, I was looking for a lawyer because I'd had been out of work on workers comp for 3 months and figured it was time to see a pro to see what my options were in case I didn't get better. Gary explained the entire process to me and what was going to change and lo and behold the attitude of every one of my Doctors suddenly changed from trying to push me back to work to trying to make sure I was getting actually getting better.
As to some of the complaints here, Gary is a in a family operation and not a big law firm. We did most of our correspondence over e-mail and I know I annoyed him with questions but I'm guessing so does every client he has. And if he is in court he can't exactly answer his phone. When I had valid concerns and questions he answered them immediately...but yeah sometimes I'd ask a bunch of random what-if questions and I wouldn't hear back from him. Because he's a lawyer and he's got important things to do.
But when my workers comp insurance company intentionally tried to screw me he was on it. My disability checks were turned off and I was given 4 different reasons why...Gary got the checks turned back on and the missing amount added to my settlement.
At one point we were talking about a particular settlement amount that had been offered and I said I just wanted my company to treat me like they said they treated their employees. I said I was pissed and in my upcoming deposition I might not be able to contain my anger. He talked me down and said that just because the other side is being corrupt doesn't mean we have to be. We can win by being the better people and being right. My first thought was "actually I could use a little more teeth in my shark there Mr. Jackson" but he was not only right, he delivered. He called the insurance company on their actions and threatened to take them to EC court and that's when my checks came back and my settlement offer jumped another $12000.
The legal system takes time, lawyers are busy people and you are not their only client. Gary always managed to get back to me about the important stuff and came through on everything he said he would. I would definitely recommend him.
more »
5on Avvo, Jan 11, 2011
I found Gary Jackson after I fired 2 other attorneys that failed to handle my Workman's Comp case competently. Not only did Gary address my case quickly, with dedication and expertise, but I also received a surprisingly large settlement. I never thought that I would say this about an attorney...but Gary is a very real and compassionate person; that actually cares about his client's health and well being. That is a rare statement these days and I am so grateful that I went with my instincts and let Gary and his staff take my case. Gary continually communicated with me personally; was always pleasant to talk to and he never made me feel like a case number on some file. Thank you Gary, for all of your hard work and for never letting me down.
Patti M.
Studio City, CA
more »
5on Avvo, Oct 01, 2009
Mr. Jackson is very knowledgeable and faught really hard for me. I would recommend everyone I know who needs a Lawyer to Gary jackson. more »
Page 1 of 1

Contact

Edit

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  14
4  1
3  
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
4.9
16 reviews